Login with HarvardKey to view all events.
Black Woman in Front of Art Wall

Mindfulness Self-Care Student of Color Workshop

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 30, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 6, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 4, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Black Woman in Front of Art Wall

Event Dates

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 5:00pm to 6:30pm

Virtual Event
Add to calendar

A safe space for students of color to discuss and reflect with Carmen Cruz, LICSW.

We are living in unprecedented times and need community now more than ever. The SOC support group will provide a safe and confidential space to reflect and share experiences during the COVID-19 pandemic.

It is alarming to see the global impact of COVID-19 and the detrimental impacts that it has had on marginalized groups and communities of color. This workshop support group will:

  • Provide healthy coping strategies for processing and thriving during this stressful and challenging time, with a focus on self-care and mindfulness,
  • Create a collective healing environment that includes developing strategies to manage fear, worry, panic, anxiety and uncertainty,
  • Teach specific techniques to increase productivity, and motivation,
  • Allow for reflection on diverse readings that promote self-care, compassion and acceptance.  

 

Open to all registered Harvard students (undergrad, graduate, recent grads) who have paid the 2020-2021 Student Health Fee.

If you are interested, please email the group leader directly and include your Student ID number, which allows CAMHS to securely message the workshop/group zoom link. Contact Carmen Cruz, LICSW ccruz@huhs.harvard.edu for questions and referrals.