Login with HarvardKey to view all events.
Young black woman with glasses siting on stairs

Rooted Wings Group (LMA): BIPOC Graduate Students

By Counseling and Mental Health Services, Harvard University Health Services

Thursday, January 20, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, January 27, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, February 3, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, March 3, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, March 10, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
  • Thursday, March 31, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm
Young black woman with glasses siting on stairs

Event Dates

Thursday, January 20, 2022 3pm to 4:15pm

Virtual Event
Add to calendar

Rooted Wings is a weekly drop in group for self identified BIPOC* students at Longwood Medical Area (HMS, HSDM, HSPH, GSAS-LMA) to build mindfulness, community, self-care practices and connection with peers.  We'll process, reflect, and affirm our individual and collective experiences in hopes they remind us of the inherent value each of us brings to the Harvard community.  Join a virutal meeting to hear from peers and learn strategies to help you navigate the unique complexities and nuances related to the lived experience of BIPOC students.

You belong and your experience matters.

Email Stephanie Dos Santos, LICSW at sdossantos@huhs.harvard.edu with questions and your Student ID.

*BIPOC: Black, Indigenous, People of Color.

HMS: Harvard Medical School

HSDM: Harvard School of Dental Medicine

HSPH: Harvard School of Publich Health

GSAS: Graduate School of Arts and Sciences (LMA programs)

Open to all registered Harvard students (graduate students) who have paid the 2021-2022 Student Health Fee.