Login with HarvardKey to view all events.
Make Art logo with Arts First Orange Background

Public Art: Perennial Philosophies

By Office for the Arts

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022
  • Thursday, July 7, 2022
  • Friday, July 8, 2022
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022
  • Sunday, July 10, 2022
  • Monday, July 11, 2022
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022
  • Friday, July 15, 2022
Make Art logo with Arts First Orange Background

Event Dates

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

140 North Harvard Street Allston, MA 02134

https://artlab.harvard.edu/event/new-sculpture-jordan-weber
View map Add to calendar

This public artwork, Perennial Philosophies created by Jordan Weber, responds to the twin pandemics of 2020, COVID-19, and racial injustice. The sculpture pays tribute to Amanda Gorman, the youngest inaugural poet in U.S. history and cum laude graduate of Harvard University 2020. Weber’s sculpture contains an excerpt from “The Hill We Climb,” a poem written by Gorman for the 2021 Inauguration of U.S. President Joe Biden.

This public artwork was commissioned with support from Harvard University Committee on the Arts (HUCA) and was made possible with the support of the Johnson-Kulukundis Family President's Fund for the Arts.

0 people are interested in this event