Login with HarvardKey to view all events.
Mood Faces Sticky Notes

Managing Emotions

By Counseling and Mental Health Services, Harvard University Health Services

Monday, November 1, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, November 8, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, November 15, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, November 22, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, November 29, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 6, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 13, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 20, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 27, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, January 3, 2022 4:00pm to 5:30pm
  • Monday, January 10, 2022 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Mood Faces Sticky Notes

Event Dates

Monday, November 1, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm

Add to calendar

Do you often feel that your emotions, thoughts, and actions are beyond your control? Are you looking for more effective ways to manage or reduce anxiety, sadness, anger, stress, or avoidance? 

This online group uses a workshop type format to introduce a variety of CBT, DBT and mindfulness skills to undergraduate and graduate students seeking to understand and change their thoughts, feelings, and actions. Each week new approaches will be introduced and practiced, including finding acceptance, increasing mindfulness, reducing negative thoughts and beliefs, understanding feelings, and changing behaviors.

Open to all registered Harvard students (undergrad, graduate, recent grads) who have paid the 2021-2022 Student Health Fee.

Join for one session or attend as many workshops as you need.  

For more information contact Rue Wilson, PhD, rwilson@huhs.harvard.edu.

If you are interested, please email the group leader directly and include your Student ID number, which allows CAMHS to securely message the workshop/group zoom link.


Open to undergrads and graduates.