Login with HarvardKey to view all events.
International Managing Emotions (I-ME)

International Managing Emotions (I-ME)

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, February 2, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, March 2, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, March 30, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
  • Tuesday, April 6, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am
International Managing Emotions (I-ME)

Event Dates

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 8:00am to 9:30am

Virtual Event
Add to calendar

Our popular Managing Emotions group is now offered for overseas and international students to accommodate students in other time zones.  Tuesdays at 8am (USA  Eastern time).

Do you often feel that your emotions, thoughts, and actions are beyond your control? Are you looking for more effective ways to manage or reduce anxiety, sadness, anger, stress, or avoidance? 

This online group uses a workshop type format to introduce a variety of CBT, DBT and mindfulness skills to students seeking to understand and change their thoughts, feelings, and actions. Each week new approaches will be introduced and practiced, including finding acceptance, increasing mindfulness, reducing negative thoughts and beliefs, understanding feelings, and changing behaviors. 

Open to all registered Harvard students (undergrad, graduate, recent grads who have paid the 2020-2021 Student Health Fee.)

Join for one session or attend as many workshops as you need.  

For more information contact Rue Wilson, PhD, rwilson@huhs.harvard.edu.

If you are interested, please email the group leader directly and include your Student ID number, which allows CAMHS to securely message the workshop/group zoom link.