Login with HarvardKey to view all events.
Harvard Museums of Science & Culture Now Open to Harvard Students, Faculty, and Staff with Valid Harvard ID (Ongoing Event)

Harvard Museums of Science & Culture Now Open to Harvard Students, Faculty, and Staff with Valid Harvard ID (Ongoing Event)

By Harvard Museums of Science & Culture

Monday, October 18, 2021

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021
  • Friday, October 22, 2021
  • Monday, October 25, 2021
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021
  • Friday, October 29, 2021
  • Monday, November 1, 2021
Harvard Museums of Science & Culture Now Open to Harvard Students, Faculty, and Staff with Valid Harvard ID (Ongoing Event)

Event Dates

Monday, October 18, 2021

Add to calendar

The Harvard Museums of Science & Culture (HMSC) are now open for free in-person visitation for Harvard students, faculty, and staff with a valid Harvard ID. Guests of Harvard ID holders are not permitted at this time.  Check the HMSC website for all four museums' visitation hours and sign up for the museums’ eNews to learn when guests of Harvard ID holders will be welcomed back for in-person visitation (https://hmsc.harvard.edu).  

Two new exhibitions are now open: the bilingual Muchos Méxicos exhibition at the Peabody Museum of Archaeology & Ethnology and  Mediterranean Marketplaces at the Harvard Museum of the Ancient Near East.

Image credit: Plumbate Ware Tripod Jar, Copan, Honduras, 850 – 1050 CE, Early Postclassic. Peabody Museum Expedition, M. H. Saville and J. G. Owens, Directors 1891-1892 © President and Fellows of Harvard College, Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology, 92-49-20/C276.

0 people are interested in this event