Login with HarvardKey to view all events.
A gray ceramic vessel with a fluted top and triangle shaped holes of various sizes along the sides.

Earthly Delights: 6,000 Years of Asian Ceramics

By Harvard Art Museums

Thursday, July 7, 2022 10am to 5pm

+ 10 dates

  • Friday, July 8, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Sunday, July 10, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Friday, July 15, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Sunday, July 17, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2022 10am to 5pm
A gray ceramic vessel with a fluted top and triangle shaped holes of various sizes along the sides.

Event Dates

Thursday, July 7, 2022 10am to 5pm

Harvard Art Museums Free Event
Free Event Add to calendar

Transport yourself over millennia and marvel at East Asian ceramics of all shapes, styles, colors, and textures.

 

Don’t miss this rare opportunity to explore highlights from the Harvard Art Museums’ collection of Asian ceramics. Anchored by standout works from Korea and China, and also featuring objects from Vietnam and Japan, the exhibition emphasizes how visual, material, and technical features varied across time and place—while also drawing connections among potters working in disparate contexts.

0 people are interested in this event